Tweed Shire Council

Voting Representative : Mitchell Alward

Tweed Shire Council covers an area of 1,303 km2 and adjoins the NSW shires of Byron, Lismore and Kyogle, with the NSW/Qld border to its north. Tweed Shire is home to the entire basin of the Tweed River, and mountainous regions containing three world-heritage listed national parks. Tweed Shire Council is responsible for the treatment and supply of safe drinking water from catchment to tap for the Tweed Community which includes owning and operating Clarrie Hall Dam.